“You do not Belong here”

Being a girl myself i know how hard it is to live in this land, fully loaded with a society of chauvinist people. A place where patriarchy has prevailed for years and yet being followed by mob, is making a life of a women not less than an everyday challenge. While we always talking about technology and modernization, an envisage of developed nation but, the other hand having women getting denied of their individual rights, facing mockery, insult and disrespect everywhere. It boggles my head, asking me the same question a million
of times, that are we really going on a right trail? Just having consideration of only a few members of society, where is this thought going to lead us? I did not find any answer which could satisfy my internal Inquisition about getting my dream come true of living in place which actually belongs to me, belongs to every girl, belongs to every individual. Reading the same stories and same tragedies and still not having any endorsement of stringency to culminate the female dilemma, left me all broken into pieces and forced  me articulate my pain in a small verse to express my agitation and abyss of grief for being in an arena which is not mine.

IMG-20140923-WA0005

“I found myself, stranded with strangers

in a small piece of land,

when, a sudden gush of wind

tottered my castle of sand,

a place, i believed

my home for years,

is no more mine

brought me, a pain with fears,

a feel of left all alone

filled my eyes, with a drop of tear,

When,I realized oh girl

 you do not belong here”

2 thoughts on ““You do not Belong here”

Thank you for visiting this page. Your time and efforts are much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed your visits, and we do expect a comeback. Note: All the content on this blog is a copyright reserve under contemplation.me. If you wish to use any content from this page, you are liable to give full credit to the author and owner of this site.

